PDA

View Full Version : AdSor.com? is it worth



Mr.X
January 10th, 2006, 04:11
Hello friends,

I need your suggestions, yesterday someone from adsor.com make a contact to me & said that they interested in establishing a strategic partnership with my site www.AreYouBlogging.com

For more info on adsor you can visit www.adsor.com, they claim to give $1/cpm rate!

So, i just wana know that is this company fine, some body using it ..?

btw Currently i'm using adsense & chitika ;)

Thanks

Starcraftmazter
January 10th, 2006, 04:22
I signed up right now, I'll let you know how they go.

hanz
January 10th, 2006, 10:47
I would also like to know how they work. One thing that I really like about them is that they also pay via E-gold and Moneybookers :D , but I would really love to know a bit more about them.

freak127
January 10th, 2006, 11:42
Wow, their site loads very slowly for me at the moment. However, they do look like a good company, but I have never heard anything of them before. Has anyone had any previous experience with them?

amitnyamtabad
January 10th, 2006, 18:56
Does Adsor really pay.. I have never heard about this Company

dsfreak
January 10th, 2006, 20:47
I just signedup aswell. I will inform you ASAP.

Starcraftmazter
January 10th, 2006, 21:05
Can someone suggest whether it's ok to run adsor with adsense?

I've been looking hard for a good CMP to go with adsense since our forums get so many impressions a day, and I hope I've found what I'm looking for.

Mr.X
January 10th, 2006, 21:47
Thanks friends for helping me out, do let me know how they are.. i have to reply them with some answer ;)

dsfreak
January 10th, 2006, 21:49
Well, I have made $0.001 with them. Ha, not the best.

Starcraftmazter
January 10th, 2006, 21:54
That would be like 1 impression wouldn't it?

notspoken
January 11th, 2006, 08:17
I signed up for --------.com, il let you lot know if it goes on well

hanzo
January 11th, 2006, 11:01
Do you pay for traffic from all countries?

No, We only pay for traffic coming from United States, Canada.

don't like this :o

Starcraftmazter
January 11th, 2006, 17:58
So far they claim my forums got 8 views, when in fact it's more like 800 since I put the ads on.

I think I'll forget about adsor.com

dsfreak
January 11th, 2006, 18:42
StarCratMatzer, it might be that only 8 people clicked the ads.. Not viewed the ads. You don't get paid for views, only for clicks.

nex-gen host
January 11th, 2006, 18:47
no, they offer $1 cpm, $1 per 1000 people that view it, there trying to tell us that only 8 peeps have viewed the ad, which is bs.

Starcraftmazter
January 11th, 2006, 18:48
Yep - that just about sums it up.

dsfreak
January 11th, 2006, 19:49
Ohh, ok. That is pretty stupid. Let me see how much I have earned.


WHAT? Only 5 Views... Total BS.



Guys, do NOT use this company. It is a scam... Sadly.

Starcraftmazter
January 11th, 2006, 22:04
Alright so.
According to Adsense, which has ads on all the pages that adsor has has ads, so far today we received:

Page impressions: 1,574

According to Adsor:
Views - 25

According to cPanel, 2/3 of our visitors are from USA (and also quite a bit from Canada)

So I would think we would have at least 1000 views on Adsor....but no they say 25.

BIGGEST RIP-OFF IN HISTORY

hanz
January 12th, 2006, 13:40
well, yeah. It seems to be a scam. I think it is time for me to move back to Google :(

[edit] Don't use them. It seems like they spam their users. I used email address that I hadn't used before to sign up with them and now my email is getting some spam