Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 15:48 Hello, im not sure were to put this, and Josh isnt around to ask, but anyways:
The following email address - mr.kentvn@gmail.com was just used to place a fradulent order on our systems. we called the number to find that no one had ordered the service.
They claim to be refered from here, so maybe the person will see and can clear this up. anyways heres the scoope we got from our security information. I will keep all names out for privacy, (see our pp)
IP: 216.118.97.204
HOSTNAME: menippe.multisite.site5.com
USER AGENT: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051111 Firefox/1.5
------------------------------
Fraud Details: MaxMind Plugin
------------------------------
distance = 3392
countryMatch = Yes
countryCode = US
freeMail = Yes
anonymousProxy = No
score = 10
binMatch = NA
binCountry =
err =
proxyScore = 3.00
spamScore = 0.00
ip_region = NJ
ip_city = Jersey City
ip_latitude = 40.7245
ip_longitude = -74.0621
binName =
ip_isp = Net Access Corporation
ip_org = Net Access Corporation
binNameMatch = NA
binPhoneMatch = NA
binPhone =
custPhoneInBillingLoc = Yes
highRiskCountry = No
queriesRemaining = 997
cityPostalMatch = Yes
shipCityPostalMatch =
maxmindID = HL39HGI0
carderEmail = Yes
That all came from through, if the person responsible for the order of a 1 year personal reseller at the cost of $309.90/year can clear this up that be great.
HostFrog January 30th, 2006, 16:11 Hello, im not sure were to put this, and Josh isnt around to ask, but anyways:
The following email address - mr.kentvn@gmail.com was just used to place a fradulent order on our systems. we called the number to find that no one had ordered the service.
They claim to be refered from here, so maybe the person will see and can clear this up. anyways heres the scoope we got from our security information. I will keep all names out for privacy, (see our pp)
IP: 216.118.97.204
HOSTNAME: menippe.multisite.site5.com
USER AGENT: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051111 Firefox/1.5
------------------------------
Fraud Details: MaxMind Plugin
------------------------------
distance = 3392
countryMatch = Yes
countryCode = US
freeMail = Yes
anonymousProxy = No
score = 10
binMatch = NA
binCountry =
err =
proxyScore = 3.00
spamScore = 0.00
ip_region = NJ
ip_city = Jersey City
ip_latitude = 40.7245
ip_longitude = -74.0621
binName =
ip_isp = Net Access Corporation
ip_org = Net Access Corporation
binNameMatch = NA
binPhoneMatch = NA
binPhone =
custPhoneInBillingLoc = Yes
highRiskCountry = No
queriesRemaining = 997
cityPostalMatch = Yes
shipCityPostalMatch =
maxmindID = HL39HGI0
carderEmail = Yes
That all came from through, if the person responsible for the order of a 1 year personal reseller at the cost of $309.90/year can clear this up that be great.
I would strongly recommend not accepting orders from customers with free email addresses. That is a Net Access IP with Site5's dns. I would contact their abuse department at 1-800-638-6336 to report this IP aswell. :)
Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 16:11 Just spoke with the real person (shawna Depugh) and she said that her credit card was stolen, on the 28th, and was just now cancled, any other hosts this happened to, please make sure you check for it!
crany January 30th, 2006, 16:18 i have an account registered with that ip 216.118.97.204 i will suspend it right away
A1Owner January 30th, 2006, 16:19 i have an account registered with that ip 216.118.97.204 i will suspend it right away
LOL k but is the person paying or not ? :biggrin2:
crany January 30th, 2006, 16:31 yes he has made one payment but still i dont want anything to do with a posible frudent client
HostFrog January 30th, 2006, 16:35 yes he has made one payment but still i dont want anything to do with a posible frudent client
My advise would be not to shut the customer off. I would contact the customer by phone, and make sure everything adds up! If not, suspend the customer until he/she contacts you.
crany January 30th, 2006, 16:36 yes i will do that thank you for the advice
Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 17:36 yes do a phone search, thats what I had to do, to find out about this, almost lost some big dough, the biggest warning is someone using the name, that is a clear red flag!.
The credit card was a Visa, and thats asmuch as i can say, thank god 2co order link wasnt advalible, lol, would be facing chargebacks.
Im not sure if theres a need to have this open, the warnings out, her credit card has been suspened. but whoever on freewebspace, thought it would be funny to do this you will be found!. and yes they placed in the referd link freewebspace.net/forums
lol, and why im not sure!
Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 17:37 Crany what did he ordered, if it was a reseller plan or ahigh priced shared, yes cancle it, as i just finished speaking with the owner, her credit card (visa) was charged a X amount. cant rember the amount.
Just warning again to all hosts, please beware :)
iiPanel January 30th, 2006, 17:42 Thanks for the info.
Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 17:46 your welcome iiPanel, hopefully no one else is stuck in this bind.
Ako January 30th, 2006, 17:49 Yes thanks for the info. I hope this will get solved soon :nervous:
Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 17:54 Note you shouldnt have this issue, site5.com is suppost to be terminating services after investigation is over, as well, the gmail account is being terminated.
Ako January 30th, 2006, 17:59 lol look at this http://www.google.com.mt/search?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial_s&hl=en&q=mr.kentvn&meta=&btnG=Google+Search
HostFrog January 30th, 2006, 18:10 lol look at this http://www.google.com.mt/search?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial_s&hl=en&q=mr.kentvn&meta=&btnG=Google+Search
haha go figure:biggrin2:
Bryc3 January 30th, 2006, 19:06 yes go figure, should have known that something like that would be the outcome. Needed a place to host his anime on :(.
|
|