• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Search results

1. B

Hi All, Is it possible to upload an avatar to my scarce threads? Berne
  2. B

Speed News

Hi All, Can anyone show me a table of upload and download speeds of modems and servers, I am a newbie to computing but Id like to know the range of speeds one should be able to reach using different modems and different servers. A special point of interest is what speed I should get using...
  3. B

XP File Menu...?

Hi All, Can anyone tell me how I can set the default submenus list in my XP home edition? More: I open a folder in My Docs, enter the folder, then I want for example to create a new file by right clicking to reveal the submenu file choice, but here some problem has occurred, there are...
  4. B

Free Reg Pro

Hi All, Anyone got a url for a good Free, registry cleaner, one which I can use on my desktop and loads into the CP? regards, Berne...:rolleyes2
  5. B

Secret Domain Test

Hi All, Is it poss to test availability of a domain name with total privacy? I mean if I type in a registrars search field for eg. www.mrsmyth.com, realistically a would be hack could view this right, and possibly have it bought before I get the opportunity too ? There must be some...
  6. B

Ftp Query

Hi All, Im thinking about FTP, in particular its use within a paid hosts context. 1. Is it essential to have a paid FTP client to up download files via my website if they are in excess of say 25mb? 2. Can I conduct file transfer via an imported free FTP programe with just the same...
  7. B

Gen Query