• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Ajax Help

randomspce

Hello Experts,

I am a newbie and I am trying to create Ajax + PHP program .. The idea is that the user will type in some text (in this example "Test"), select a font and a size, press the "Try it" button, and an image will appear (replacing one that was there before) with a version of that text rendered using that font.

The list of fonts needs to be created dynamically, meaning it's not hard-coded anywhere.PHP script on separate file can call convert -list font and parse out all the font names (the ones following "Font:"). It's up to you whether you create a JSON variable from the result (new way) or create HTML in your PHP (old way).

This is my code
<html>
<head>
<title></title>
<script type="text/javascript" src="generate.js"></script>
</head>
<body>

<div>
<textarea id="userInput" rows="4" cols="50"></textarea><br /><br />
<select name="fonts" id="fontPicker">