• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

What attracts people to look at blogs or websites?

chsk8rchicky

Hi everyone,

I was curious what aspects of a blog or website make it attractive for the viewer? Are there any important things that you would say are necessary for success of a website? I am thinking about starting something new but wanted to hear some feedback from more experienced people first (because i am completely new at this). Thanks.

I like to joke that I'm an outlier not of the "People" so my recommendations should be viewed with caution. But I like horozontally balanced sites with classical html and compact information with no flashies. If ads are part of the question, put them somewhere like at the bottom of the page where a return visitor will eventually look at them.

It's mainly the content that attracts more visitors. If you have useful information on your website or blog, as long as it doesn't have lots of flashing images, people are happy. :)

Yes, its the unique and useful content that attracts visitors to your site. Along with that site should be flash free, should have easy navigation menu, and should have an attractive design.

Content Vs. Flashies

[JSH]John;1050186 said:
It's mainly the content that attracts more visitors. If you have useful information on your :wave:website or blog, as long as it doesn't have lots of flashing images, people are happy. :)

Unfortunately that's what goes on these days.

:evilb: Gee, I can't imagine why if news is text, :lol:the rest of the web has to thunder :spam: its way around it for :doh!: ad impressions or such.

:coolmusic The tech news magazines :rotflmao: are the worst for this.

:deer::snowsnow: