Closed Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: precision-hosting.com precisionhosting IS A SCAM!

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member Mac26 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    13

    Mad precision-hosting.com precisionhosting IS A SCAM!

    Hello folks,

    just want to say that precision-hosting.com scammed me. Their 30-day-moneyback guarantee is not real. I wanted to get a refund, because their "System" didn't create my webhosting account (seems like scam, too).

    Luckly they i lost only 0.75 USD, but nevertheless: NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH PRECISION-HOSTING.COM! This is just a warning for you. I can not say that they scam everone, but they scammend me. I have proof (paypal history).


    precisionhosting is just a scam.

  2. #2
    Pro Member eugeneo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    348
    Did you even call that support number? Its a song, very unprofessional.

    Also this..

    Unmetered disk space
    unlimited gigabytes of transfer
    $20/ Month

    Man this amazes me.

  3. #3
    stop staring krakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to beholdkrakjoe is a splendid one to behold krakjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,616
    Quote Originally Posted by eugeneo View Post
    Did you even call that support number? Its a song, very unprofessional.

    Also this..

    Unmetered disk space
    unlimited gigabytes of transfer
    $20/ Month

    Man this amazes me.
    quite, someone show me the shop that has IDE, SATA, or SCSI disks that have unlimited storage, show me also, a motherboard than can have an infinite amount of disks hooked up to it .... nonsense, that's what it is, nonsense.....
    (\__/) Joe Watkins
    (='.'=) Software Architect
    (")_(") http://pthreads.org
    Copy and paste bunny into your sig, help him gain world domination.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Mac26 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    13
    No, i didn't call theire support number. Calling a US-phone number from my country would cost nearly or even more than 0.75 USD. It's not worth it. I just want to warn everyone else.

    Please stay away from this "company" !

  5. #5
    Pro Member James-A is an unknown quantity at this point James-A's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    384
    Sorry to hear about your bad experience with them. Here after you should research before choosing any host.
    Web Hosting | cPanel Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Dedicated Hosting
    Great Opportunity:: Join our Affiliate Program for FREE & earn upto £300 commission on each referral.

  6. #6
    Member Harmony is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    90
    Same here, paid $.75 and did not even get an account.

  7. #7
    Senior Member kimchris is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    210
    Open a dispute in the Paypal Resolution Center and u will get back your 0.75 USD.

  8. #8
    write it off as a loss, move on. Without even attempting to buy hosting I can tell they are a lame operation
    Avail Networks, LLC Version 2.0 Coming Soon!
    Fully Managed Dedicated Servers
    Premium H-Sphere 2.5 Hosting
    Bringing Local Service Nationwide

  9. #9
    [-] T^2 is just really niceT^2 is just really niceT^2 is just really niceT^2 is just really nice
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,527
    Those prices they have is what are called "too good to be true" and usually that means that they aren't true.

    Learn from it and like avail said move on; find a real and dependable host.

  10. #10
    Yours Truly .Joe. is an unknown quantity at this point .Joe.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unknown
    Posts
    1,222
    Doesn't someone here promote that hosting business?
    (Precision Hosting)

    Anyways, sad to hear. But yeah you should look through their plans and make sure that first "look" reliable, if they offer those plans I suggest you just find another host right away, but if they do look decent the search isn't over yet. Do a bit of research on them, find some reviews, etc.

  11. #11
    FWS Addict h0ster is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    707
    Thats probably a stolen template monster design as well. It always looks dodgy when people who dont fully understand Flash(or design) use them.
    h0ster.org Web Hosting for Wordpress Users

  12. #12
    Pro Member impactgc is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    410
    You paid .75 a month for hosting.. Um nuff said. That should have been your clue!

    Thanks,
    Adam
    Impact Global Communications, LLC
    http://www.igchosting.com
    Offering SHOUTCAST Hosting!
    All Your Hosting Needs Under One Roof!

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts