Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Google domain hacked? or google being funny?

  1. #1

    Question Google domain hacked? or google being funny?

    i just did a whois on google (i know, lol, i was bored!)

    have a look

    http://www.whois-search.com/whois/google.com

    Quoted

    Code:
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.ZZZZZ.GET.LAID.AT.WWW.SW*NG*N*C*MM*NI*Y.***
       IP Address: 69.41.185.195
       Registrar: INNERWISE, INC. D/B/A ITSYOURDOMAIN.COM
       Whois Server: whois.itsyourdomain.com
       Referral URL: http://www.itsyourdomain.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.ZOMBIED.AND.HACKED.BY.WWW.W*B*H*C*.***
       IP Address: 217.107.217.167
       Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
       Whois Server: whois.OnlineNIC.com
       Referral URL: http://www.OnlineNIC.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.WORDT.DOOR.VEEL.WHTERS.GEBRUIKT.S*RV*RT*E.N*T
       IP Address: 62.41.27.144
       Registrar: KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
       Whois Server: whois.rrpproxy.net
       Referral URL: http://www.key-systems.net
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.VN
       Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
       Whois Server: whois.OnlineNIC.com
       Referral URL: http://www.OnlineNIC.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.UA
       Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
       Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
       Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.SUCKS.FIND.CRACKZ.WITH.SEARCH.GU**I.COM
       IP Address: 80.190.192.24
       Registrar: KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
       Whois Server: whois.rrpproxy.net
       Referral URL: http://www.key-systems.net
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.PLZ.GIVE.A.PR8.TO.AUDIOTRACKER.NET
       IP Address: 213.251.184.30
       Registrar: OVH
       Whois Server: whois.ovh.com
       Referral URL: http://www.ovh.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.MX
       Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
       Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
       Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.IS.NOT.HOSTED.BY.AC*IV*DO*AI*D*S.NET
       IP Address: 217.148.161.5
       Registrar: ENOM, INC.
       Whois Server: whois.enom.com
       Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.IS.APPROVED.BY.N*M*A.COM
       IP Address: 213.228.0.43
       Registrar: GANDI
       Whois Server: whois.gandi.net
       Referral URL: http://www.gandi.net
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.HAS.LESS.FREE.PORN.IN.ITS.SEARCH.ENGINE.THAN.S*C*Y.COM
       IP Address: 209.187.114.130
       Registrar: INNERWISE, INC. D/B/A ITSYOURDOMAIN.COM
       Whois Server: whois.itsyourdomain.com
       Referral URL: http://www.itsyourdomain.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.BR
       Registrar: ENOM, INC.
       Whois Server: whois.enom.com
       Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
    
       Server Name: GOOGLE.COM.AU
       Registrar: PRIMUS TELCO PTY LTD DBA PRIMUSDOMAIN/PLANETDOMAIN
       Whois Server: whois.planetdomain.com
       Referral URL: http://www.planetdomain.com
    
       Domain Name: GOOGLE.COM
       Registrar: EMARKMONITOR INC. DBA MARKMONITOR
       Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
       Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com
       Name Server: NS4.GOOGLE.COM
       Name Server: NS3.GOOGLE.COM
       Name Server: NS1.GOOGLE.COM
       Name Server: NS2.GOOGLE.COM
       Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
       EPP Status: clientUpdateProhibited
       EPP Status: clientDeleteProhibited
       EPP Status: clientTransferProhibited
       Updated Date: 10-Apr-2006
       Creation Date: 14-Sep-1997
       Expiration Date: 13-Sep-2011
    
    >>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 30 Nov 2006 15:23:23 EST <<<

    (some domains were blurred out as they were most likely to illegal content...)


    So what do you think? google domain hacked? whois errors? google being funny?

  2. #2
    Mah Gituar Rox Nug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of light Nug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,363
    GOOGLE.COM.ZZZZZ.GET.LAID.AT.WWW.SWINGINGCOMMUNITY.COM ??

  3. #3
    I love you! Yellowmc will become famous soon enough Yellowmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    1,923
    Neither. This was posted on WHT before, check out the one for Yahoo.
    HostPing - Shared Hosting/Virtual Servers/Dedicated Servers
    Premium Quality Hosting based in the UK!






  4. #4
    Mah Gituar Rox Nug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of lightNug is a glorious beacon of light Nug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,363
    oh, it's just a crappy whosit site..

  5. #5
    wow, Yahoo has loads more.

  6. #6
    Jay Street iBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond reputeiBrightDev has a reputation beyond repute iBrightDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Not sure, need a GPS.
    Posts
    7,127
    well, when i whis on my site for google.com, if shows just fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by ezadmintools.com
    [Querying whois.internic.net]
    [Redirected to whois.markmonitor.com]
    [Querying whois.markmonitor.com]
    [whois.markmonitor.com]
    MarkMonitor.com - The Leader in Corporate Domain Management
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    For Global Domain Consolidation, Research & Intelligence,
    and Enterprise DNS, go to: www.markmonitor.com
    ----------------------------------------------------------

    The Data in MarkMonitor.com's WHOIS database is provided by MarkMonitor.com
    for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining information
    about or related to a domain name registration record. MarkMonitor.com
    does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree
    that you will use this Data only for lawful purposes and that, under no
    circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise
    support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or
    solicitations via e-mail (spam); or (2) enable high volume, automated,
    electronic processes that apply to MarkMonitor.com (or its systems).
    MarkMonitor.com reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
    By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

    Registrant:
    Google Inc. (DOM-258879)
    Please contact contact-admin@google.com 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View CA 94043 US

    Domain Name: google.com

    Registrar Name: Markmonitor.com
    Registrar Whois: whois.markmonitor.com
    Registrar Homepage: http://www.markmonitor.com

    Administrative Contact:
    DNS Admin (NIC-14290820) Google Inc.
    1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View CA 94043 US
    dns-admin@google.com +1.6506234000 Fax- +1.6506188571
    Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
    DNS Admin (NIC-1340144) Google Inc.
    2400 E. Bayshore Pkwy Mountain View CA 94043 US
    dns-admin@google.com +1.6503300100 Fax- +1.6506181499

    Created on..............: 1997-Sep-15.
    Expires on..............: 2011-Sep-14.
    Record last updated on..: 2006-Sep-07 10:17:02.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS3.GOOGLE.COM
    NS4.GOOGLE.COM
    NS1.GOOGLE.COM
    NS2.GOOGLE.COM

    MarkMonitor.com - The Leader in Corporate Domain Management
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    For Global Domain Consolidation, Research & Intelligence,
    and Enterprise DNS, go to: www.markmonitor.com
    ----------------------------------------------------------

    Full-service digital agency based in Scottsdale, Arizona - iBright Development

  7. #7
    Sup, Recoil here. themoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond reputethemoose has a reputation beyond repute themoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Uzbekistan
    Posts
    8,805
    Depends on the whois. Some will search for wildcard google.com.*, others will just go google.com. Some people just made some subdomains.

  8. #8
    Pro Member GamePhreak is on a distinguished road GamePhreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    German Village, Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    492
    http://tsr.chris.zephyrhosting.net/google.com

    Nope. That whois site must suck.

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts