+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What attracts people to look at blogs or websites?

Junior Member chsk8rchicky is an unknown quantity at this point
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What attracts people to look at blogs or websites?

Hi everyone,

I was curious what aspects of a blog or website make it attractive for the viewer? Are there any important things that you would say are necessary for success of a website? I am thinking about starting something new but wanted to hear some feedback from more experienced people first (because i am completely new at this). Thanks.

NLC TaoPhoenix is a name known to allTaoPhoenix is a name known to allTaoPhoenix is a name known to allTaoPhoenix is a name known to allTaoPhoenix is a name known to allTaoPhoenix is a name known to allTaoPhoenix is a name known to all
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I like to joke that I'm an outlier not of the "People" so my recommendations should be viewed with caution. But I like horozontally balanced sites with classical html and compact information with no flashies. If ads are part of the question, put them somewhere like at the bottom of the page where a return visitor will eventually look at them.

JSHosts.com [JSH]John is a glorious beacon of light[JSH]John is a glorious beacon of light[JSH]John is a glorious beacon of light[JSH]John is a glorious beacon of light[JSH]John is a glorious beacon of light[JSH]John is a glorious beacon of light [JSH]John's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's mainly the content that attracts more visitors. If you have useful information on your website or blog, as long as it doesn't have lots of flashing images, people are happy.
    JSHosts - UK Web Hosting
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | OpenVZ VPS | Xen VPS
    cPanel | Softaculous | CloudLinux | CloudFlare | R1Soft Backups

Senior Member Robdale is an unknown quantity at this point
    Mentioned