I would report the guy to the maker of the template and get your money back a.s.a.p.
So I made a deal with a certain individual for them to design me a new website and i would provide them 6 months free hosting. They intern tried to pull a fast one by using a pirated template? What would you do in this situation?
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
I would report the guy to the maker of the template and get your money back a.s.a.p.
Free Web Proxy: WP Like!
Well i didn't spend anymoney and did advise the origional creator of this.
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
Then I would say you're not really out anything. How long did they have free hosting for?






There isn't really much you can do short of reporting them, unless you are willing to take them to court over it. But I don't see that holding up as there was no money exchanged - unless you had a signed agreement. Plus if they are in a different country then that would be a pain to do.
This is why you pay for website designs. If you had paid him using a credit card, you could have simply started a chargeback.
Good luck.
I guess the position I am in this person just got multiple accounts with multiple providers on these forums, I feel that I should inform them of the shadiness of this person but am fighting myself on wether to do it or not.
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*






I'm sure a few providers would find that information useful. However, if you are going to post it make sure to take into consideration they could sue you if you release personal details.
But if the user is on the forum, you can always just tell us the username. That's not exactly releasing personal information.
Hopefully you get everything sorted out with this person.

It will be nice of you if you report them about such designer. They will be glad without doubt.
If you are after a quality design, you can't expect to get this from someone who goes for free hosting.
No offence to those who use free hosting, however it seems to be part of the "everything for free" approach.
█ Natcoweb – Dedicated and Colocation Hosting
█ KVM VPS from $9.99
█ Hot Dedicated Server Deals - 24-Hour Provisioning + Free Unique Webdesign

Well done friend.. You should caution all of webmasters here.
Steady so!
Use coupon "Rob" and get 10% discount for any payment!
WebIntellects - Fully Managed Dedicated and since 1999.
it was a trade deal, i trade 6 months of paid hosting for him to design a website for me, then when i saw the website I realized something about it told me it was from another site I had seen and here it was exactly as i thought. Problem is I don't want to just out the person and so if anybody sold to anybody in the sales section within the last few weeks for a master reseller account at a ridiculously low price pm me and I will advise you of there username here.
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
i used to receive a ticket from someone who offer to do a whmcs integration in order to exchange for a VPS hosting.
but i had rejected his offer.
not sure if these are the same person or not.
Our price is one of the lowest among all and it comes with quality.
CS Squad Hosting ¤Shared Hosting 1 » $2/Month¤ ¤Shared Hosting 2 » $4/Month¤ VPS ¤¤¤¤¤VPS 1 » $7/Month¤¤¤¤¤ ¤¤¤VPS 2 » $10/Month¤¤¤ Dedicated Server ¤¤¤DS 1 » $55/Month¤¤¤ ¤¤¤DS 2 » $65/Month¤¤¤



This news will be useful.. thanks for the caution.
I'd also keep my clients informed!

I'd better contact him directly and ask about the template he uses to run his web site.
Use coupon "Rob" and get 10% discount for any payment!
WebIntellects - Fully Managed Dedicated and since 1999.
so it sound like you know who i am talking about webintellects
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
Bookmarks