These replies looks generic, so I think they are bots. They are so common, even some people in this forum use these phrases.
Is it just me, or do these guys seem like bots? They each get on about once per day and reply to open topics with the same general responses:
"I feel it would be best for you to pick a time tested host."
"I believe you should search google for a reputable host."
"Be sure to check the customer reviews for a good host."
"If you have questions, you should contact your host directly."
These replies looks generic, so I think they are bots. They are so common, even some people in this forum use these phrases.
A SEO couple had twins. For the first time they were happy with duplicate content.






Since 2009, ServerPoint has been constantly giving out those standard generic replies. So yes, I think ServerPoint is a bot.
No idea about SiberForum though. I don't really pay much attention to his posts.
Yeah they are proberbly both bots, they both advertise on all forums a lot with lot and lots of "I like it" posts.
Opening soon WP Like!










Be that as it may, if you have questions, you should contact your host directly.
Google™
Too many posts with "Ask your host directly", or "Look for your hosting company on google to read reviews".
A SEO couple had twins. For the first time they were happy with duplicate content.
It's always the same situation. Siberforum gets on here sometime around 9 eastern time, every day and spams the board. I've almost got it down to a science.
I was thinking too... Even if they AREN'T bots, then why haven't they came on this thread to announce otherwise? All the more reason to believe they are.
Not just them, a few are slipping buy selling stuff
Can anyone find this script - The website uses a customized version of the open-source McJiffy EPN ecommerce script.
Google it and all you find is ebay sites for sale, if they work and all with cheap domain names (mostly .info), all over forums.
They don't answer responses, just keep posting more to the same thread to bump it, and on some they state signup with 2 of ebays partner/developer networks (but not the ones on here though)
No details on them but a referral link in sigs, just getting silly really![]()
█ /\__/\ We Do Not Forgive!
█(- o *) We Do Not Forget!
█(")_(") Expect Us!
IT Help for everyone @ Scotia-IT.com - when it's finished
Both of them are clearly bots. You can tell by their generic responses posted everywhere on these forums. Just the fact that they have not even replied to this thread in order to acknowledge their human existence is enough proof for me. Ban these bots!
Bookmarks