Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Strange E-mails from Web Hosts ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Expo is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Happy Strange E-mails from Web Hosts ?

    I just got this e-mail from ---------:

    Dear ---------.com user,

    We are sorry to say, but your account was terminated. It could be the
    following reasons:
    1. Your website was with abused material which was against ---------.com
    terms of service;
    2. Website which you have hosted had enormous resources wasted;

    3. You website was infected with viruses;
    4. Any other issues those could affect normal service work;

    Your account was terminated completely...
    Here is the solution for you! Upgrade to PREMIUM WEB HOSTING which will
    guarantees you that none of those issues mentioned above will cause the
    account termination. Even more use 'WELCOME' promo code which will give
    you 30% discount for any web hosting plan!
    Take note of the last few lines, so according to what it says here, if I decide to buy their "PREMIUM WEB HOSTING", I can host viruses, or anything that my mind can imagine, even if it breaks their TOS ?

    I had a good laugh out of this, and decided to post it here, don't mind my date of registration, I've been haunting these forums for a few years

  2. #2
    Senior Member torpix has a little shameless behaviour in the past
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Oxfordshire, UK
    Posts
    142
    i think it was away for him to try get you to upgrade, so he gets dosh, and proberly nothing wrong with your account, or site.

    You was just one of the unlucky ones being picked, to be terminated, i don't know. Only guessing.
    | Torpix Hosting
    | High Performance Hosting
    | Shared Hosting | Reseller | Xen Virtual Servers

  3. #3

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by Expo View Post
    anything that my mind can imagine, even if it breaks their TOS ?
    I think you're lucky because you cannot find this kind of offer at other places...
    MyLabuan Hosting : Shared & Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Email Backup Services and Domain Services
    MyLabuan Classified : Perfect For Internet Advertising

  4. #4
    cs-squad.net CS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud ofCS Squad has much to be proud of CS Squad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Where Else? My /home
    Posts
    1,752
    There is a lot news about they are scamming free users to upgrade.
    Seems like now you are one of the victim.

  5. #5
    Junior Member maniako is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    wow this is totally new to me ... I've never experienced anything like this in my experience with hosting services...

  6. #6
    Member Webcs-Peter has a little shameless behaviour in the past
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    84
    Wow. Hosts appear to forget all the politeness when they sent this... Or is it a real hosting email?

  7. #7
    Senior Member giangbs is a jewel in the roughgiangbs is a jewel in the roughgiangbs is a jewel in the rough giangbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    VietNam
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by Expo View Post
    I just got this e-mail from ---------:



    Take note of the last few lines, so according to what it says here, if I decide to buy their "PREMIUM WEB HOSTING", I can host viruses, or anything that my mind can imagine, even if it breaks their TOS ?

    I had a good laugh out of this, and decided to post it here, don't mind my date of registration, I've been haunting these forums for a few years
    Another way to scam people. Nice job --------- (Host1Plus?)... I think is it enough to ban them here?
    DICHVU.IT: All about SSL, PositiveSSL from $7.4/year, EV SSL from $50/year
    +USER: Community for Googe+ User!
    MY BLOG: giang.us
    BudgetVPS: Where to find the cheapest VPS Offer!

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Member ABM House is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    38
    Yes it appears when you do negative things on it .
    ABM HOUSE • SEE THE HOST IN ACTION • Official Website
    ¦ 900 Times Faster Hosting • LiteSpeed • Fantastico • RVSiteBuiler
    ¦¦ Liberty Reserve HostingWebMoney HostingAlertPay Hosting

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by ABM House View Post
    Yes it appears when you do negative things on it .
    --------- is famous for suspending free accounts and force the users to upgrade in order to get back their contents.
    So do not simply post anything without any research on the topic!

  11. #11
    FWS Addict AboutWeb is a name known to allAboutWeb is a name known to allAboutWeb is a name known to allAboutWeb is a name known to allAboutWeb is a name known to allAboutWeb is a name known to allAboutWeb is a name known to all AboutWeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    /public_html
    Posts
    753
    If this is the situation, --------- should be banned here.

    A SEO couple had twins. For the first time they were happy with duplicate content.

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by AboutWeb View Post
    If this is the situation, --------- should be banned here.
    This is the reason why we are discussing about ---------.

  13. #13
    Senior Member katiekitty is a jewel in the roughkatiekitty is a jewel in the rough katiekitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    I Live Inside A Mounting Rack
    Posts
    151
    They suspended my hosting account for the same reason, saying that I am hosting copyrighted materials,
    while all I hosted in the account, is just a wordpress blog and it is just my diary!

  14. #14
    b& cassiejmiller is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    107
    Never experienced something like this...

  15. #15
    Junior Member Expo is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Well, I'm glad I helped remove a fraud host from the lists, but it's kinda weird that I made that my first post.

    I had no idea that --------- sent that kind of mails to more users, I thought it was a bug or something, so I posted here to confirm.

Closed Thread

Similar Threads

  1. scam ptr mails
    By ada882000 in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 28th, 2005, 08:51
  2. subscribed e-mails
    By eMax in forum FreeWebspace.net Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 8th, 2003, 20:55
  3. Rich Mails
    By mudi in forum Ad Revenue
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 4th, 2003, 21:25
  4. some pop3 mails
    By murat in forum Free Services
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 11th, 2002, 11:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts