http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/s...ht=PlanetHosts
that shoudl get you caught up. xenLiam is the same as the Liam in this post. His banned account.
I'm surprised to see Rubyringtech come up in this though. They were one of the people that seemed to have a respectable host going on, someone that I had to work at a little to compete with.
How many hosts have been involved now? At this rate it looks like half the advertisers on FWS in the past year are connected in some way.
Also refresh my memory on planet-host or something like that. I didn't pay a whole lot of attention to it back then, now it sounds like I need to get caught up.
SeraphimLabs LLC, persistent hosting for your needs.
Come what may we'll be there for you, keeping your dreams safe and growing.
Chat with us, you don't have to be hosted by SeraphimLabs to get general tech help.
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/s...ht=PlanetHosts
that shoudl get you caught up. xenLiam is the same as the Liam in this post. His banned account.
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
And the web untangles just that little bit more.
![]()
See Liams last post hasn't made it through moderation yet
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Alright, lemme explain this bit. I can see how this can confuse everyone.
I bought the domain revoltvps[dot]com. I was thinking of selling VPSes by reselling VPSes from Equiline before all this KayTech stuff. After only a few days, I gave full ownership rights for RevoltVPS to Equiline (Johnny/Caleb/whatever) as I will be going to college and Johnny wants a lot of action working on. I said I won't be able to fulfill everything, so I gave him the domain, plus a resignation letter that would remove me from the group.
That happened way before this scam started. You can even check the WHOIS history on that if you don't believe me, that is if WHOIS histories are possible. Seeing that Johnny still wanted me around even though I wasn't gonna be online regularly because of college, I said he can remove me from the group but contact me to fix server stuff, etc. He never contacted me, so that would be considered me getting out, right?
Let me clear it up: I was removed from the group BEFORE it was called KayTech Solutions, BEFORE they partnered up with NameSilo, and BEFORE this scam started.
As for sander k's rocketslice find, I never denied that I owned it before. Same thing happened. Because of me going to college, I gave Johnny the domain so he can continue the service. Unfortunately though, he never sustained it so it went downhill.
I hope that clears up a few misunderstandings.
---------------------------------------------
You need to read between the lines![]()
Last edited by Decker; July 18th, 2012 at 05:59.
█ /\__/\ We Do Not Forgive!
█(- o *) We Do Not Forget!
█(")_(") Expect Us!
IT Help for everyone @ Scotia-IT.com - when it's finished
As for the case with RubyRing, I think Johnny just bought an account from there to host the main site. RubyRing is solid and legit AFAIK. I don't know for sure if Johnny and RubyRing have partnerships, as I've said I've moved out to college so I was infrequently online.
Yes, that was my banned account, @24khost. As I said, I quit hosting months ago, since I have to focus on my studies. As with PlanetHosts, I only volunteered there to fix server issues, be a forum mod, etc. I had no idea on the shady business practices, as I was still kinda new to the web at that time, although my experience with Linux was 50-50, that's why I was taken by Planet.
Again, I have nothing to do with this. And if I'm not welcome here, please ban my account. Thank you.
@xenLiam As I stated when we worked together on Hostcliff, I thought you were a stand up guy. I never said you were a crook. John Snyder (Crook- Own mom turned him in for credit card fraud), Eric (trainhappy - Steals domains and hacks, hacked my fws account), Caleb I don't think i ever dealt with.
The only person from that group that I have kept in touch with and has been trust worthy to a T. Has been one of the people that cam from these sites was Maarten E. And he has been helping me for over 2 years.
@Decker I think you can change your tag now as Deeplist Is banned, Nobody can confuse you anymore!
Last edited by JJW; July 18th, 2012 at 07:18.
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
Caleb = Johnny. I can confirm that. And thanks (I think), JJW.
This is as far as I'll go. I just went on to clear my name off of anything. I don't want to be involved.
Your welcome, I have vouched for you from my dealings with you. But i think next time i would distance myself from these characters, as they are giving you a bad name. I still have faith that your not a crook, as each time that you have been apart of one of these projects, i notice it is funded out of your project to start then you run out of cash, you give it to these hooligans and it all goes south.
So until somebody shows me proof that you are actually commiting fraud, I will go by what i know.
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
█ /\__/\ We Do Not Forgive!
█(- o *) We Do Not Forget!
█(")_(") Expect Us!
IT Help for everyone @ Scotia-IT.com - when it's finished
Awesome!!!!
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*


Morning,
Yes this "customer" showed up on our networks for about 3 hours before we booted him out. Sadly due to our low prices on VPS's and instant setups, we do get the lowlifes.
As far as the Ruby Ring Technologies - Silver Knight Technologies the post on LEB pretty much sums it up.
Thank you to whoever reported this post to, as we work very hard to keep our network clean, and the junk out. If you guys find anything that shows up again on our servers before we do, please let us know.
Thanks,
Anthony


Update - Just found some more sites damn how did this happen?? All accounts have been suspended associated with this person.
Anthony
It's becoming more like a virus!!!
They get everywhere too...
█ /\__/\ We Do Not Forgive!
█(- o *) We Do Not Forget!
█(")_(") Expect Us!
IT Help for everyone @ Scotia-IT.com - when it's finished
Under assumed names, they are able to get past maxmind somehow!
*~ Shared,Reseller, and Cloud VPS Provider ~*
*~ Check out our site at 24Khost.com ~*
*~ Birchtreelane Gifts, Antiques, Books, Collectibles Birchtreelane.com ~*
Bookmarks