Registered and posted request. Thanks.
We are offering out 150MB of free webspace with 40GB of bandwith for those who are interested. Forum posting is required (10 posts per week) but its really easy to do.
We started new forums this morning at 12:00 AM so everything is blank and good to go. So join up and start posting. To view our hosting package go to http://24.223.248.186/forums/showthread.php?p=3#post3
You Get:
150MB Webspace
40GB Bandwith
No Ads
http://my.openwar.net/you (redirect for now until DNS is up)
FTP Support
PHP, MySQL, CGI and SSI
.htaccess for directory protection
and more...
Registered and posted request. Thanks.
Hah, your using an illegal version of vBulletin. Nice way too go.
How can you tell?
shh.who cares anyway?
http://24.223.248.186/forums/clients..._quickreply.js
Notice the "# Nullified By CAT Team # " ?
The stupid thing is, they don't allow you to put cracked messageboards on it, while their own forum is one.
Last edited by ademonicbaby; March 26th, 2005 at 07:58.
We do allow scripts that dont phone home.Originally Posted by TOS
And just a heads up in a few days were upgrading the space from 150MB to 500MB free.
This is a new one. A web host that openly condones piracy. Besides the TOS that allow you to run cracked versions of scripts, there's also http://www.openwar.net/images.html and http://download.openwar.net/
And to top it off, it looks like their new IP address is a cable modem that's only putting out about 40kB/s to me.![]()
What does that mean?Originally Posted by morrissey
▐▌ NOT A HOST! ☻
vBulletin and Jelsoft perhaps.Originally Posted by y04chs067
▐▌ NOT A HOST! ☻
RoF, you could just say the Jelsoft Corp.
Few things, first off there is no way of preventing others from using scripts they dont own, so whats the point of trying to stop them. Second where did you find this nullified thing, im not seeing it. The script looks normal to me.
As for the images site you were talking about, i dont understand your comment on that. Honestly who cares if the owner of the domain doesnt like the Anti-P2P movement. Its his site and his opinion, he can do what he wishes.
So please stop replying to this thread with negitive comments. Either you want the hosting or not, just stop bashing.
And on the download site, all of the files are legal buddy.
Last edited by morrissey; March 26th, 2005 at 10:59.
Scripts like vBulletin contact the web site of the company that made it when you're running it on your site. If you're running a cracked version that hasn't gotten rid of all those "phone homes", they'll notice right away. If you're running a "nulled" version that doesn't have those, it'll take longer for them to notice you.Originally Posted by RangerOfFire
Im pretty sure it has to be a legal bulletin board because if my mind serves me correctly he got it from the host of the openwar.net main site. I cant imagine iPowerWeb would give out nullified scripts.
There's a big difference between not searching around in every site you host to check for illegal scripts, and having something in your TOS that explicitly says that illegal scripts are ok in certain cases.Originally Posted by morrissey
Line 8 of http://24.223.248.186/forums/clients..._quickreply.jsOriginally Posted by morrissey
Ah, in that case never mind. I never realized there was a trial version of Ghost that they let people redistribute for them, which is why I was assuming it was illegal.Originally Posted by morrissey
Bookmarks