Closed Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: webspace needed ASAP. (please read for info)

  1. #1
    Junior Member bangbanger is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    11

    Exclamation webspace needed ASAP. (please read for info)

    Im looking for a webhost that i can use for a forum and also about 150 megs of files.
    FTP and php and MySQL is needed.
    Please post here or pm me and we can see what we can work out.

    I can not go with http://www.clubhost.us/ because im on some black list for no reason, because im just starting out with my forum hosting.

    No ad's or popups would be very kind but is not necisary

  2. #2
    Bullah Dan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud of Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bendigo, VIC, Australia
    Posts
    6,957
    Why 150 megs of files? What are the files?
    We require ads but we could work something out once I know the files are legit.
    Dan O'Riordan
    Author of 'The Everyday Idiot's Guide to Web Hosting'.

  3. #3
    Junior Member bangbanger is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    11
    The files arnt needed but they are diablo 2 related, such as character editor's. Nothing no one can get in trouble over.

    Actualy i can have the files somewhere else!

    Edit-I don't need the file space i just need enough for forum and enough to do all the addons that i want so im guessing around 20-50 megs should be what i want. And no ad's would be very kind
    Last edited by bangbanger; July 19th, 2005 at 16:11.

  4. #4
    Senior Member vietpages is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    107
    not a problem contact me for detail.
    send me your users and password

    ftp://yourUserName:yourPassword@vietpages.biz


    http://www.vietpages.biz/~yourUserName


    To qualify for a free domain name ( .com, .net, .org, or anything you want)
    you should upload your website and show me
    that your website actually has visitors!!
    trial period is 1 month. Your site should rank high at search engines which
    i'll help to market ur site.

    regards,

    www.Vietpages.biz

  5. #5
    Junior Member bangbanger is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    11
    Pm sent.

  6. #6
    Bullah Dan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud ofDan has much to be proud of Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bendigo, VIC, Australia
    Posts
    6,957
    Hi bangbanger,

    DanEthicalServices would be happy to host you if you are willing to display a google banner on your forums.
    If so, please go to http://www.danethicalservices.com/forums/ to apply.

    Regards,
    Dan
    Dan O'Riordan
    Author of 'The Everyday Idiot's Guide to Web Hosting'.

  7. #7
    Junior Member bangbanger is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    11
    danethicalhost. I signed up and sent a request waiting for responce.

  8. #8
    Junior Member bangbanger is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    11
    trying out DanEthicalServices.Com im going to see how it is. so far i have been there for a few days and i have been happy with them. But if you can show you have a better service, that never goes down like DanEthicalServices.Com. I don't think they have been down yet and everytime i signed up for an account before the next day it was down. So im hopeing it will continue with the wonderful service. So post if you have a better offer but I think DanEthicalServices.Com. will do me just fine.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by bangbanger
    I can not go with http://www.clubhost.us/ because im on some black list for no reason, because im just starting out with my forum hosting.
    If you are blocked from registering, that would mean either that your
    IP showed up on one of the big major blacklist databases such as SpamCop
    and others or you are connecting to Clubhost via a proxy server.

    For the former, that would say that you are probably a known spammer.

    For the latter, all you would need to do is turn off the proxy and
    connect to Clubhost directly without using the proxy.

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts