I'm sorry if that's the case, but I still can not see any ----- banners on that page. We will keep an eye on Fortunecity, but that link and this thread will be removed tomorrow at the latest if there's no other proof.
OK some of you were saying it was fake because I had photoshop open. Hello, how else was I supposed to save the graphic file? If you don't believe me, GO to a fortunecity website!
HERE is the website
http://members.fortunecity.com/destinycentral/
Reload it a few times.
I don't appreciate being called a fraud when I did not edit the image. I am telling the truth. Sorry for posting the screencapture because it contained porno but I how else am I supposed to show this? Obviously nobody took my word for it.
Last edited by syd; July 23rd, 2001 at 23:43.
I'm sorry if that's the case, but I still can not see any ----- banners on that page. We will keep an eye on Fortunecity, but that link and this thread will be removed tomorrow at the latest if there's no other proof.
FreeWebspace.net
Celebrating 16+ years!
Try and reload it a few times... I don't think it's been magically placed in my browser. It's also in a foreign language which I think is rather weird.
Maybe it does it at certain times in the day, because now it keeps reloading multicity ads. Trust me, this isn't a lame plug it's 100% legit.
I reloaded a few times, and one banner came up in a different language (German?) but no porn ads. I clicked the German banner to make sure it didn't load a porn site.
Must be the time of day.. or maybe the webmaster complained, I let them know about it too.
It pisses me off because I have a kid sister and she loves that site. It was on our bookmarks, and how would anyone like it if their 11 year old child/sister saw that stuff? Not appropriate at all for a site about a band that children like.
You sure you did not surf to any naughty sites before this one? and got delayed popups and ----?Happens to me all the time..
No... I don't go to porn sites. After all, that's why God created Morpheus. LOL
Anyways, I reloaded it at least 20 times when I first visited to make sure it wasn't a fluke, but it wasn't. I went back on around 9:20pm and there was another one. After Peo posted, I reloaded the site and Multicity ads popped up.
It might not happen before tomorrow, but trust me, I will prove all you wrong who say I'm a fraudYou'll see... just keep watching that site, it'll happen again.
BTW, I think the ads were from Holland or somewhere around there, I'm not too familiar with European languages.
Maybe Peo changed them when you discovered his conspiracy with fortune city
I think this forum have an direct link with fortune city, they scan all of our discussions.
Once any conspiracy is discovered fortune city takes counter messuarements and lure people into believing you are crazy..
![]()
I didn't see the ad (except for the screenshot), but I wouldn't doubt it was there. Conventional banners are not making that much money anymore, but ----- banners do. (so I've heard)
WorldWarHistory.com Forums
"America stands at this moment at the summit of the world."
- Winston Churchill
I saw it twice, but I reloaded about 100 times.![]()
Don't hate me because I'm beautiful, don't hate me because I'm ugly...Hate me because I hate you!
are you sure about this? or do you just want alot of hits? lol![]()
it's not syd's site.Originally posted by hessan
are you sure about this? or do you just want alot of hits? lol![]()
the poster formerly known as needcgispace - NOTHING!
Obsidian Hosting Networks - Head Admin - Changing the way you play the game.
URL: http://www.obhost.net/
IRC: irc.gamesurge.net/obhost
oh.. my bad!![]()
i've been reloading the site for about 1000000000 times now, but I never saw the ad... bad luck?![]()
I didn't see that on fortune city but I have seen that kind of stuff before in FWP ads.
Last edited by jon787; July 24th, 2001 at 16:54.
Bookmarks