Closed Thread
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 165

Thread: Scam Hosts

  1. #1

    Scam Hosts

    Please guys be sure about these scam sites:

    http://www.abacionline.com
    http://www.---------.com
    http://www.cyberkit.biz

    All are scam. they took money from me and gave me hosting for one day

  2. #2
    sep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant futuresep has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,405
    Probably run by same people, two of them have the exact tamplate, and the other one is ---------'s forums

  3. #3
    Super Moderator#1 stuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond reputestuffradio has a reputation beyond repute stuffradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    7,300
    Wow, hope you get your money back.

  4. #4
    Always moving.. James is a glorious beacon of lightJames is a glorious beacon of lightJames is a glorious beacon of lightJames is a glorious beacon of lightJames is a glorious beacon of lightJames is a glorious beacon of light
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,963
    Quote Originally Posted by coolsaint
    Please guys be sure about these scam sites:

    http://www.abacionline.com
    http://www.---------.com
    http://www.cyberkit.biz

    All are scam. they took money from me and gave me hosting for one day

    You should explain the matter in full before labelling anybody a scam.

    Best
    I am cooking up some projects...

  5. #5
    Hrm? Tree is a name known to allTree is a name known to allTree is a name known to allTree is a name known to allTree is a name known to allTree is a name known to allTree is a name known to all Tree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    /home
    Posts
    3,059
    Although some people may have had bad experiences with these hosts, it may be the client's fault. I have had contact with cyberkit, I was actually in their administration for a time. I found nothing fraudulant or scamful during my time there.
    Life is very short, and there's no time for fussing and fighting my friend.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Tree
    Although some people may have had bad experiences with these hosts, it may be the client's fault. I have had contact with cyberkit, I was actually in their administration for a time. I found nothing fraudulant or scamful during my time there.
    Cyberkit was a free hosting. Now they are no more free hosts seeing. Although i dont what they did with you, but why you removed you from the team??? Although as JLHost said, I bought a hosting using their client manager. And after i paid the money with paypal, they mail me how to login on the cpanel. I m surprised on the next day i saw my account suspended. And it is now terminated. I contact with them, and they told me they are scam. i m surprised with this issue.

    Moreover i also heard that they make scam on the name of free hosting. They started their business as free hosts, and then they stopped service. A few days ago they came as "WarZone" (One of the hosted guy, my friend) told me. and Went within one month. They also told to the users that they are offering free resellers and gave nothing. After they stopped cyberkit free hosting, they renamed to Abacionline as their paid service. I got my hosting from abacionline. Now Abacionline is no more available they are telling. They told they renamed it to ---------.com What that mean???

    i m surprised to see some australian guys did that kind of silly job.

  7. #7
    Lifes Good Craig is a glorious beacon of lightCraig is a glorious beacon of lightCraig is a glorious beacon of lightCraig is a glorious beacon of lightCraig is a glorious beacon of lightCraig is a glorious beacon of lightCraig is a glorious beacon of light Craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,438
    Hi

    There are also posts regarding one of these host using nulled scripts, not sure if there is any truth in this but there you go.

    Thanks


  8. #8
    Senior Member t3chb0y has disabled reputation
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    189
    why would a webhost tell u that they scammed you ...wtf is that supposed to be about...

    I think you might've broke the rules or did something....

    I've been behind Cyberkit's Adminstration before and I know what you're saying is not true....

    ps.. Tree ..u still remember eh?

  9. #9
    b& hottweelz is a jewel in the roughhottweelz is a jewel in the rough hottweelz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    2,405
    Quote Originally Posted by t3chb0y
    why would a webhost tell u that they scammed you ...wtf is that supposed to be about...

    I think you might've broke the rules or did something....

    I've been behind Cyberkit's Adminstration before and I know what you're saying is not true....

    ps.. Tree ..u still remember eh?
    CYberkit tried selling me a stolen IHost 2.01 script? Explain that?!
    http://freewebspace.net/forums/showt...756#post583756
    Last edited by hottweelz; November 30th, 2005 at 22:22.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Mini is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by t3chb0y
    why would a webhost tell u that they scammed you ...wtf is that supposed to be about...

    I think you might've broke the rules or did something....

    I've been behind Cyberkit's Adminstration before and I know what you're saying is not true....

    ps.. Tree ..u still remember eh?
    Hey alex!

    Long time - no see!

    Mini

  11. #11
    Senior Member Mini is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by hottweelz
    CYberkit tried selling me a stolen IHost 2.01 script? Explain that?!
    http://freewebspace.net/forums/showt...756#post583756
    I am not affilated, nor an alias of the user "Cyberkit".

    I am JUST THE HOST. That's the only affilation, just hosting. I am not incharge of CyberKit.biz and never will be. CyberKit was and still is my client. I give them a resellers account, that's about it.

    Mini

  12. #12
    Member zanzan is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    46
    last time when Cyberkit.biz first started, it has big community.. everything was fine.. this is when they give the free hosting.. and for the free reseller, its not them who gave it, its another hosting company, which is affiliates with them if im not wrong... I left CK, before they closed down for dunno wat reason.. Then they are back few weeks ago but closed down, and they says they cant afford it and run a paid hosting only on abacionline.com

    I dunno if they are fraud or watever.. since im only with CK when it first started

  13. #13
    b& RTGASIA is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3
    Thats the problem when you dont check a host and grab whatever cheap plans they gave you. Many hosts are overselling and possibly FBN.

    Its always good practise for anyone (including us) to check a host out and use some common sense before ordering any packages.

    If I offered you us$0.10 for 10gig of bandwdith, would you host your site with us?

    Having said that, I do hope things work out for you.

  14. #14
    Member zanzan is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    46
    USD 0.10 per month for 10 gb.. that is nice since u oversell..

  15. #15
    Senior Member Mini is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    166
    But seriously..

    This "coolsaint" guy is an alias or an affilate of shawon.

    I mean look at the relations between this "coolsaint" and shawon. It's pretty obvious that this guy is shawon.

    I mean, this is just childish.. If it helps I can get some of my clients who have been with me for a while and prove this kid wrong.

    Coolsaint, if you REALLY think that we're scams then give me the website "hosted for a day", the plan you selected AND PM me your paypal address so I can check in the paypal transcations.

    Mini
    Last edited by Mini; December 1st, 2005 at 03:42.

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts