Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Dont Deal With Anyone With Email - mr.kentvn@gmail.com

  1. #1
    b& Bryc3 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10

    Dont Deal With Anyone With Email - mr.kentvn@gmail.com

    Hello, im not sure were to put this, and Josh isnt around to ask, but anyways:

    The following email address - mr.kentvn@gmail.com was just used to place a fradulent order on our systems. we called the number to find that no one had ordered the service.

    They claim to be refered from here, so maybe the person will see and can clear this up. anyways heres the scoope we got from our security information. I will keep all names out for privacy, (see our pp)

    IP: 216.118.97.204
    HOSTNAME: menippe.multisite.site5.com
    USER AGENT: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051111 Firefox/1.5

    ------------------------------
    Fraud Details: MaxMind Plugin
    ------------------------------
    distance = 3392
    countryMatch = Yes
    countryCode = US
    freeMail = Yes
    anonymousProxy = No
    score = 10
    binMatch = NA
    binCountry =
    err =
    proxyScore = 3.00
    spamScore = 0.00
    ip_region = NJ
    ip_city = Jersey City
    ip_latitude = 40.7245
    ip_longitude = -74.0621
    binName =
    ip_isp = Net Access Corporation
    ip_org = Net Access Corporation
    binNameMatch = NA
    binPhoneMatch = NA
    binPhone =
    custPhoneInBillingLoc = Yes
    highRiskCountry = No
    queriesRemaining = 997
    cityPostalMatch = Yes
    shipCityPostalMatch =
    maxmindID = HL39HGI0
    carderEmail = Yes


    That all came from through, if the person responsible for the order of a 1 year personal reseller at the cost of $309.90/year can clear this up that be great.

  2. #2
    b& HostFrog has a little shameless behaviour in the past HostFrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    271
    Quote Originally Posted by Bryc3
    Hello, im not sure were to put this, and Josh isnt around to ask, but anyways:

    The following email address - mr.kentvn@gmail.com was just used to place a fradulent order on our systems. we called the number to find that no one had ordered the service.

    They claim to be refered from here, so maybe the person will see and can clear this up. anyways heres the scoope we got from our security information. I will keep all names out for privacy, (see our pp)

    IP: 216.118.97.204
    HOSTNAME: menippe.multisite.site5.com
    USER AGENT: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051111 Firefox/1.5

    ------------------------------
    Fraud Details: MaxMind Plugin
    ------------------------------
    distance = 3392
    countryMatch = Yes
    countryCode = US
    freeMail = Yes
    anonymousProxy = No
    score = 10
    binMatch = NA
    binCountry =
    err =
    proxyScore = 3.00
    spamScore = 0.00
    ip_region = NJ
    ip_city = Jersey City
    ip_latitude = 40.7245
    ip_longitude = -74.0621
    binName =
    ip_isp = Net Access Corporation
    ip_org = Net Access Corporation
    binNameMatch = NA
    binPhoneMatch = NA
    binPhone =
    custPhoneInBillingLoc = Yes
    highRiskCountry = No
    queriesRemaining = 997
    cityPostalMatch = Yes
    shipCityPostalMatch =
    maxmindID = HL39HGI0
    carderEmail = Yes


    That all came from through, if the person responsible for the order of a 1 year personal reseller at the cost of $309.90/year can clear this up that be great.

    I would strongly recommend not accepting orders from customers with free email addresses. That is a Net Access IP with Site5's dns. I would contact their abuse department at 1-800-638-6336 to report this IP aswell.

  3. #3
    b& Bryc3 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    Just spoke with the real person (shawna Depugh) and she said that her credit card was stolen, on the 28th, and was just now cancled, any other hosts this happened to, please make sure you check for it!

  4. #4
    b& crany is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15
    i have an account registered with that ip 216.118.97.204 i will suspend it right away

  5. #5
    -=Host Commander=- A1Owner has disabled reputation A1Owner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=Canada with My Server=-
    Posts
    1,529
    Quote Originally Posted by crany
    i have an account registered with that ip 216.118.97.204 i will suspend it right away
    LOL k but is the person paying or not ?
    (\__/)Reseller/Shared Hosting Starts @ 1.55$ pm. Trial Available
    (='.'=)Cpanel/Fanstasico/RvSkins Dual Xeon Server. || Free Mysql Hosting
    (")_(")A1 Web Hosting Solutions ||Proxy Host || Site Uptime|| WebHosting Reviews|| HTML

  6. #6
    b& crany is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15
    yes he has made one payment but still i dont want anything to do with a posible frudent client

  7. #7
    b& HostFrog has a little shameless behaviour in the past HostFrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    271
    Quote Originally Posted by crany
    yes he has made one payment but still i dont want anything to do with a posible frudent client
    My advise would be not to shut the customer off. I would contact the customer by phone, and make sure everything adds up! If not, suspend the customer until he/she contacts you.

  8. #8
    b& crany is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15
    yes i will do that thank you for the advice

  9. #9
    b& Bryc3 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    yes do a phone search, thats what I had to do, to find out about this, almost lost some big dough, the biggest warning is someone using the name, that is a clear red flag!.

    The credit card was a Visa, and thats asmuch as i can say, thank god 2co order link wasnt advalible, lol, would be facing chargebacks.

    Im not sure if theres a need to have this open, the warnings out, her credit card has been suspened. but whoever on freewebspace, thought it would be funny to do this you will be found!. and yes they placed in the referd link freewebspace.net/forums

    lol, and why im not sure!

  10. #10
    b& Bryc3 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    Crany what did he ordered, if it was a reseller plan or ahigh priced shared, yes cancle it, as i just finished speaking with the owner, her credit card (visa) was charged a X amount. cant rember the amount.

    Just warning again to all hosts, please beware

  11. #11

  12. #12
    b& Bryc3 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    your welcome iiPanel, hopefully no one else is stuck in this bind.

  13. #13
    FWS Addict Ako is an unknown quantity at this point Ako's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    651
    Yes thanks for the info. I hope this will get solved soon
    AKO! hosting solutions,
    We accept E-Gold, PayPal and Credit Cards

  14. #14
    b& Bryc3 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    Note you shouldnt have this issue, site5.com is suppost to be terminating services after investigation is over, as well, the gmail account is being terminated.

  15. #15
    FWS Addict Ako is an unknown quantity at this point Ako's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    651
    AKO! hosting solutions,
    We accept E-Gold, PayPal and Credit Cards

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts