Go Back   FreeWebspace.net > Web Services > Ad Revenue

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 11th, 2001, 02:03   #1
mastermind
Senior Member
 
mastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: India
Posts: 183
mastermind is an unknown quantity at this point
Question

Hi,

I am Webmaster bollyblues.com. I have Tried Up many Sponsers and have recived cheques from them.

Can Any One Tell Me That do dimeclicks.com pay up

any help will be really appriciated

regards
Mastermind
http://www.bollyblues.com
mastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old April 11th, 2001, 08:45   #2
Czar
FWS Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Austra
Posts: 566
Czar is an unknown quantity at this point
Welcome to the forum and BB, mastermind

DimeClicks are well established and have been paying out regularly since their launch. That said, I have received several complaints from banner exchange administrators who were invited to join DimeClicks last year, only to have their accounts cancelled without payment, and without adecquate explanation.

As long as you follow their terms and conditions to the letter, you should be safe.
Czar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2001, 10:35   #3
mastermind
Senior Member
 
mastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: India
Posts: 183
mastermind is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile

Thanks Czar For The Reply
I will Now Go On With Dime Clcks

Hope To Recive A Cheque From Them....

But I have Heard That They Are Situated In Portugal and Instead Of Sending Cheques They Send Cash????


Is It Really Safe
Any Reasons Behind That

regards
Mastermind
http://www.bollyblues.com



mastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old April 11th, 2001, 14:32   #4
pk
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 35
pk is an unknown quantity at this point
I honestly didn't cheat AT ALL! They deleted my account and they never replied to my email. I don't like them.
pk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2001, 15:50   #5
wsz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 21
wsz is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by mastermind
But I have Heard That They Are Situated In Portugal and Instead Of Sending Cheques They Send Cash????

According to their FAQ:

http://www.dimeclicks.com/webmasters/webmaster_faq.htm

...they send US$ cheques with a $50 minimum payout.

__________________
Web Sponsor Zone - Internet Advertising Directory
http://www.websponsorzone.com/
Earn Money With Your Site
wsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2001, 17:30   #6
PWR_Paul_Banker
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 38
PWR_Paul_Banker is an unknown quantity at this point
they dont send checks they send cash.
__________________
Paul Banker
Webmaster/Reporter
AIM: PWR Banker
http://www.purewwfrage.com
PWR_Paul_Banker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2001, 20:52   #7
Toefur
Two Sheds
 
Toefur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: The Shed
Posts: 2,439
Toefur is a jewel in the roughToefur is a jewel in the rough
Yeah... since when do they send checks? lol.

I had my account cancelled as well. One day it worked... next day it didn't. Oh well. Wasn't making much from them anyway.
__________________
* Google.com *
Toefur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2001, 23:13   #8
Cheap Bastard
FWS Addict
 
Cheap Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 784
Cheap Bastard is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by pk
I honestly didn't cheat AT ALL! They deleted my account and they never replied to my email. I don't like them.
same here
i got my account cancelled right before payout. No reason, no excuse, no reply, nothing... Was well over payout too, and no abnormal clickthru (1-1.5%)
Cheap Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2001, 23:21   #9
Czar
FWS Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Austra
Posts: 566
Czar is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Nasty news...

Judging from the excessively negative tone of the responses seen throughout this thread, it could be time to retract my previous pseudo-recommendation and revise the review of Dime Clicks as appearing on Net-Ads.

I don't need to express how unprofessional it is to issue publisher payments via cash through the mail, and several of these reports verify complaints that I've received from a few in the past.

Be wary...
Czar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2001, 19:07   #10
Cheap Bastard
FWS Addict
 
Cheap Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 784
Cheap Bastard is an unknown quantity at this point
i only wish i had received cash in the mail...
(sure beats nothing)
Cheap Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


                                                       
  
  Free webhosting | News | Search free hosts | Free file hosting · Free image hosting | Forums | Advertising Info | Contact Us


        Copyright © 1996-2009 Per Olof Sandholm. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 Per Olof Sandholm