| ||||
|
|
|
|
#1 | |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 158
![]() |
Bye Bye Trexhost.com
Anyone else get this e-mail? Kinda sucks, they were such a good company in their prime, and James was a good guy.
Quote:
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Welcome to Life
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,353
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
SO basically it isn't closing.
Honestly I don't like the sounds of it. Almost sounds like they never bothered to contact the legal owner, and are just taking the customers. If I had been co-owner or whatever, I would have requested the owners phone number incase we had to get into contact. Something sounds phishy about all of this if you ask me
__________________
Buzz Servers Ltd - Registered in England and Wales (number 06917687). Dallas and Chicago Dedicated Servers -- FULLY MANAGED VPS on DDoS Protected Network! |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
NLC
Join Date: May 2006
Location: google.com
Posts: 1,115
![]() |
LMAO Michael Hobgood Is probably not the former CEO. He applied for a job at GRN however refused to work for salery. He said he was " a support worker" It sounds like hes taking advantage of the situation w/ trexhost and trying to get sales for his new host. Smart maybe Lying and being disceving I think so.
__________________
Andy Anderson Questions? Call me anytime 1-805-624-GeekBuying Free Hosts Pm me for details.
Last edited by .Andy; January 28th, 2008 at 15:44. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 158
![]() |
He actually was the VP at one point I do know that. Sucks no one can get ahold of James. Sounds like a Jewlzk situation :/
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 17
![]() |
Hello,
First off, let's not blow this out of hand. I, along with fellow employee's, am doing this only for the benefit of TrexHost customers. Without getting into details, I will say this. I had three options presented to me: 1. Let TrexHost fall on its own 2. Email the customers and tell them to leave, do not assist in backups 3. Provide an alternative, as well as transfer assistance to former TrexHost customers as well as familiar staff. 3 of TrexHost's employee's are coming over to RisingWebWorks. I am not doing this for any personal benefits. Feel free to call me with any questions @ 443-569-5052 I apologize in advance for any grammatical errors in this. It was written in a rush, as I am VERY busy at the moment transferring clients, with phone calls, and live chats. Thanks |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 17
![]() |
Quote:
Sorry, I feel the need to address this quote. I refused to work for you all because I felt my skills/experience were deserving of a salary based pay, which GR was not willing to offer. I am not lying nor am I deceiving anyone. Thanks. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
![]() |
I can't tell you how P.O.'d I am....
Does anyone at Trexhost realise how much work this is going
to cause its customers? Let alone possible law suits? Just relocating is not the problem..there are other customers since I have a reseller acct. that I have to deal with now. I don't suppose my reseller acct. deal will be transfered either. Which pretty much puts me out of business. Because of refunds and destroying my business reputation. I can't tell you how P.O.'d I am.... |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
Welcome to Life
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,353
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Quote:
__________________
Buzz Servers Ltd - Registered in England and Wales (number 06917687). Dallas and Chicago Dedicated Servers -- FULLY MANAGED VPS on DDoS Protected Network! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Pro
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,493
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Well this is interesting...
So let me get this straight... Your shutting down TrexHost without the owner's knowing?
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Always moving..
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,962
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Why should anybody take that email seriously? It's from "Former Vice President, Trex Technologies LLC"
He's a former employee, and it doesn't exactly sound like a rebranding process. I wouldn't be surprised if some people view this as simply stealing clients. Established since early 2007? The whois records show that the domain was created about 19 days ago. Just dodgy all round.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
Pro
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,493
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Quote:
Any input from you Michael?
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
Welcome to Life
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,353
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Quote:
I think this is funny... Can't wait to see how bad his host does, with a reputation of stealing clients. Somehow I got the email and I'm not even a client, nor ever was. Just got it out of the blue... I think I opened ONE ticket once, asking for something regarding one of their clients.. that was it.
__________________
Buzz Servers Ltd - Registered in England and Wales (number 06917687). Dallas and Chicago Dedicated Servers -- FULLY MANAGED VPS on DDoS Protected Network! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
Pro
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,493
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Quote:
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 17
![]() |
Ok, first off, if you all look through the news and actually read, you will find that RisingWebWorks.com is a new name that will help portray our upcoming services better. You are more than welcome to do a lookup on our former domain, RisingHost.net and you will indeed see my name there, as well as a register date in January or February of 2007. All efforts were made to contact the owner, however, it is near impossible to contact him where he is. We have continuously contacted his parents, relatives, and even family friends who are near 30 minutes from his location and still can't even get a hold of him.
I am not shutting down TrexHost at all. TrexHost is shutting down on its own on Feb. 8th, whether RisingWebWorks is here or not, whether I exist or not. I am just trying to help ease the loss on the customers. Thanks Last edited by TrexMichael; January 28th, 2008 at 20:31. |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
![]() |
After being notified today via email today
within 1 hour of getting that email
all of my reseller accts sites went down and no cpanel access can not access any of them via smartFTP either for backup. customers can NOT backup their sites to move them. I have had a reseller acct with Trexhost since july/07 no major problems. until this... Can't find any Whois on Trexhost because they have it reg. through domains by proxy, meaning it is private. I re-sent a email back to Steven Pecroni contact@trexhost.com he has yet to answer my questions. The one he sent me stated we have till the 8th of Febuary 08 to transfer. But we haven't any ftp freakin access. so there you have...another webhost who burns it customers |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| About:Trexhost | raversworld | Host Talk | 19 | February 3rd, 2008 04:50 |
| Trexhost is losing my trust | Schmarvin | Paid hosting discussion | 15 | November 5th, 2007 16:45 |
| About:Trexhost | raversworld | Host Talk | 15 | August 23rd, 2007 11:20 |
| Trexhost.com | Luegames | Paid hosting discussion | 9 | February 26th, 2007 11:24 |
| Free webhosting | News | Search free hosts | Free file hosting · Free image hosting | Forums | Advertising Info | Contact Us |