• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Search results

1. F

Are there any free webhosts that support java (for tomcat, glassfish, jetty, etc)

So in class my team is working on a java ee project and it would need a servlet container. I guess we need to buy a cheap VPN perhaps but since this is just a class project wondering if there was any free host that supports this. We have been using tomcat on our local PCs for testing. I...
  2. F

what's your job and what company do you work for

Just curious since I will be looking for jobs out of college soon enough. Currently I am a android programmer at the college in a sort of internship and probably will get a programming job after. Just wondering what everyone does
  3. F

Any other free domain email services left?

I was litterally planning on setting this up soon on a domain of mine. Google discouninuted their a while back (luckily they still are supporting it for the two domains I registered it for.)...
  4. F

Would a two letter domain name be worth getting?

I might be able to get a two letter domain name for not too much with a two letter tld. so something along the lines of XX.XX (ofcourse not those letters). Would this be worth getting? I kinda want it but not sure what I could do with it lol.
  5. F

VPS and mail servers? What if the VPS is down?

So I use google apps to power my email and so use their mx records in my domain name. The domain name itself points to my server domain name and on my server (in kloxo) I set my other domain name (the one I am using for email) to have google's mx records there. So what happened if I someone...
  6. F

What phone service provider do you use? Do you like them?