• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Sig & gif forum storage

Midnight

Dear Forum Members - this is my first post to this forum and I am not a web designer, just a member on a few forums. Recently a woman on one of the forums volenteered to teach us (us means a dozen coffee catch ladies) how to make signatures, place clipart or animation gifs and eventually make our own web pages. Most of us are pretty stupid when it comes to web page stuff.We never got to web pages. Apparantly the girl had used a page at angelfire to store the signatures and gifs. It was suppose to be a teaching page as well. Today, her page got booted becasue they said she was hot linking. I have been searching dogpile for a place to store sigs and gifs - and don't find anything, but I did bump into your forum. After reading a few threads, I thought some of you, might be able to advise me. Is there any such thing as a gif and sig storage site? Do I have to put up a web page like she does to do it? Is there some other way to handle the sigs and gifs? I don't mind paying for a site that does that, as long as it's not an out of site price. Any idea of what to do?

Thank You

Midnight

So you are just looking for a site that alows hotlinking? Not many alow hotlinking. You would have to put up a few HTML pages along with it. How about www.f2s.com
<EDIT>That place is pretty advanced though, how about www.freehost.nu ?</EDIT>

Last edited: