• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Router Problems

KBC

NLC
NLC
Hi,

I'm having some problems with my router, I'm a newbie when it comes to configuring port settings... in this game I'm trying to play online, it says:

It uses UDP ports 8889 & 9089, how would I enter it in my router settings, see attached image.

And also, how would I configure it for GameSpy:

GameSpy is using the following ports (unless specified otherwise, they're TCP):
6667 (IRC)
80 (HTTP)
27900 (Master Server UDP Heartbeat)
28900 (Master Server List Request)
29900 (GP Connection Manager)
29901 (GP Search Manager)
13139 (Custom UDP Pings)
6500 (incoming, UDP, default roomquery port; can be customized with roomqueryport=<port #> in svc.cfg)

http://www.microze.co.uk/uploaded_images/router.jpg

Thanks in Advance.

Trigger port and public port should be set to the same. Also you won't need 80 (HTTP) and 6667 (IRC) since I doubt the game serves as an HTTP/IRC server so it's just an outgoing connection.
I'm a bit puzzled why there isn't a space to type which internal IP you're mapping the specified port though. Are you sure you're at the right setup screen? :confused:

Hmm still not letting me to host a server... hey carebear, the only setup screens I have are the following:

Static IP Settings
PPPoE
PPTP
MAC Cloning/Entry
DNS Address Entry

Firewall
Security Log
DMZ
Virtual Server
Special Application Ports
LAN Client Restrictions

LAN Services
NAT Enable/Disable
Set Time Zone
Change Password
Remote Management
Utilities

Originally posted by KBC
Hmm still not letting me to host a server... hey carebear, the only setup screens I have are the following:

Static IP Settings
PPPoE
PPTP
MAC Cloning/Entry
DNS Address Entry

Firewall
Security Log
DMZ
Virtual Server