• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Asking for advize on paid hosting...

PaulP

Hi all,

I may have a strange question. :eek2:

I am owner of www.swprozee1.com and I am running that for over 1 year for free now. I am not a professional webhost but all my users are really happy about my uptime and speed... BUT.......
As the experience and needs from users are constantly growing I have had a lot of users that had to go look for something bigger.

I do get the question if I know a good paid webhost so that they don't need to search in this big pile of information given by everybody.

A few things they always ask me for are:
1) Does the paid host accept 6 months payments. (not a year contract)
2) Do they accept people from The Netherlands and Belgium.
3) Is it a reliable host... (years online, speed, features etc)

Can anybody please advize me where to refer my users to ???

Thanks in advance.

Kind regards,
Paul Prozee.
www.swprozee1.com

Why not get a reseller with a good company and host them yourself ? No point in sending your customers away :)

I'd advise against anyone asking for 6 month contract, start on a month by month until you're happy with them, when you're happy then go for a long contract to get the discount.

Most hosts should accept Holland, Belgium etc... Many English speaking hosts will only accept English language sites though.

Reliable - check what they offer and do the sums, if it's much less than a few $/Gb then you may be asking for trouble. Speed, features and duration have nothing to do with reliability.

I would also suggest getting a reseller account or a vps rather then sending your customers to someone else.

<<snip>>

Last edited by a moderator: